Golfasian - Asian Golf Holiday Experts in Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Laos & Myanmar

Hi Mark,
I’m just writing to you to pass on my thanks to the boys who ferried me around last week in Pattaya and Bangkok, Montri and Jum. Also thanks for letting Jum drive me to and from the course in the "boss’s" Lexus in Bangkok, I felt spoilt. His ability to organize "better" caddies for me was appreciated.

I’m looking forward to October/November when I’ll be back and hopefully bringing some colleagues. One of the Swedish guys I was grouped with is celebrating his 60th birthday in Pattaya arounfd the end of October or early November and he’s invited me to join teh party. He nicknamed me "Aussie Shark" after I hit a couple of 300 yard plus drives and got on a couple of the par 5’s at Phoenix CC in 2.
What my coach back in Australia (John Tolhurst) had been telling me about using a driver finally clicked and the ball kept disappearing in the distance. My caddie at Muang Kaeow challenged me to drive the green on the 16th into the wind. I hit the green on the full but unfortunately the ball didn’t stick and I finished in the back of the left greenside bunker and only finishe with a par..

I’d also like to thank Jim and the back-office team for their seamless organization.

Many thanks,

Bob Wilson
Brisbane, Australia
March  

Bob Wilson
  • Chat with Golfasian
    • The quality of the staff, service and overall experience with Golf Asian is amazing
      John Warren Avatar
      John Warren
      10/31/2018
    • Golfasian organised a trip for 8 golfers to the Pattaya area of Thailand in November. The planning and organisation prior to he trip was great and we were kept up to date at all times. The staff and drivers during our trip were excellent and I would recommend Golfasian to anyone considering a South East Asian golf trip.
      Shaun Coutts Avatar
      Shaun Coutts
      11/16/2019
    • I wish I could give it more then 5 stars. From the moment we got out of airport until the moment we got back there we were taking care of extremely well and everything was perfectly organized and worked out like a dream. The van and driver was a very pleasant experience. Again Kudo’s to driver, excellent excellent person and golf asian lucky to have him work for them.
      Neil Lowes Avatar
      Neil Lowes
      11/24/2017
    • Very professional. They did a great job
      Jere Myles Fregil Avatar
      Jere Myles Fregil
      1/18/2020
    • The service from start to finish was excellent (late changes to room requirements, number of players etc not a problem). Effective communication was maintained from start to finish. A very fair price for the services provided (I make a lot of trips to Thailand for golf so I know the general costs of hotels, transport, golf if you book directly). I like to use a service provider for larger groups to avoid all the administrative hassle and this is the second time I have used Golf Asian - it will certainly not be the last time. They take all the pressure off the planners/organizers, which meant we could all relax and enjoy the holiday. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
      Jim Getty Avatar
      Jim Getty
      2/18/2019
    • Just returned from Thailand on a 10 day golf trip booked through Golf Asian. Booked the entire trip online through email, without even talking to a live person.

      We arrived in BKK and the entire trip went smooth. Great hotels, great courses, great van drivers.

      Thanks for a great holiday.
      Scott Wood Avatar
      Scott Wood
      3/06/2019
    • Just back from a 4 night trip to Phuket for 54 holes of golf, at Blue Canyon (Lakes Course), Laguna and Loch Palm. All fantastically organised (flights excluded) by Win. We started with 7 people went down to 5 and then back up to six, and then 1 departing a day early. All the changes were handled smoothly and with out complaint by the Golfasian team. From arrival to departure everything was smooth and on time. I've already recommended their services to another group looking for a trip later in the year. This group will be back again. Thank you to all involved.
      Ian Dixon Avatar
      Ian Dixon
      3/09/2017
    • A Great golfing partner in Asia ... a partner that must be part of your itinerary when golfing in Asia. Golfasian is a very professional organization that will ensure that your golfing holidays will be the best ever !!!

      I have been golfing in Thailand with Golfasian for 10 years !!!
      Barrie Magda van Zyl Avatar
      Barrie Magda van Zyl
      7/04/2017
    • Have a very nice golf holiday in Chiang Rai. All very well organised. Pat on the back for our guide Nop and Bank, our coordinator. Thank you GolfAsian.
      KM Lee Avatar
      KM Lee
      3/24/2019
    • We would like to pass on our thanks and appreciation to Sophie, Bill, Tony & the whole of the Golf Asian Vietnam team for organising our golf and transfers during our time in Ho Chi Minh, nothing was too much trouble and everything was professionally arranged

      Thanks again from DAGS Adelaide
      Tony Nickson Avatar
      Tony Nickson
      5/23/2019
  • Sign up for the latest Asian Golf News

    Breaking news, cool tips, great resources... Sign up for our FREE Golf In Asia Newsletter!
  •   How to Plan Your Dream Golf Holiday

    Learn How to Plan Your Golf Holiday to Asia...

    Want to put together an unforgettable Asian golf holiday? Learn everything needed with this FREE 6-step trip planner.

    ×